The OSU College of Veterinary Medicine is organized into two academic departments, the Department of Biomedical Sciences and the Department of Clinical Sciences. These academic departments serve the professional development needs of academic faculty in support of the teaching, research and service missions of the College.

Department of Biomedical Sciences: includes faculty in the disciplines of anatomy, physiology, immunology, pathology, clinical pathology, infectious diseases (bacteriology, mycology, virology, parasitology), and public health.

Department of Clinical Sciences: includes faculty in the disciplines of internal medicine, surgery, theriogenology, oncology, cardiology, diagnostic imaging, anesthesiology, and rural veterinary practice.