The Dean’s Office handles administration and student services. We are your support center and strive to provide friendly service to ease you through your four years of the professional DVM program.
 
Location:
College Of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, 200 Magruder Hall
700 SW 30th Street
Corvallis, OR. 97331
Hours: 8 a.m. – 5pm, Monday-Friday.
 
 
Dean's office reception desk:
541-737-2098
Fax: 541-737-4245
 

 

Dean of College of Veterinary Medicine: 
Dr. Susan Tornquist
Lois Bates Acheson Dean
Phone: 541-737-2098
Email: Susan.Tornquist@oregonstate.edu
 
Associate Dean of College of Veterinary Medicine:
Dr. Stacy Semevolos
Associate Dean of Student Services
Phone: 541-737-2098

 

Student Services:

Jolene Bunce
Student Services Coordinator

Phone: 541-737-2268
Email: jolene.bunce@oregonstate.edu
Student advisor and student records, course scheduling and registration, graduation clearance.

 

Tess Collins
Admissions Coordinator

Phone: 541-737-6985
Email: tess.collins@oregonstate.edu
Admissions and transfer advising, prospective student information, CVM recruitment and outreach.
 
 
Administration  
Beth Chamblin
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 541-737-6776
Email: beth.chamblin@oregonstate.edu
Arranges appointments with the dean; scholarship coordination; development and alumni liaison.

 

Kelley Marchbanks
Director of Development
Phone: 541-231-0931
Email: kelley.marchbanks@oregonstate.edu
Responsible for all fundraising efforts involving or benefitting the College.
 
Scott Normandin
Shipping/Receiving
Phone: 541-737-2098
Coordinates all shipping and receiving of supplies and mail for College of Veterinary Medicine. 
 
Heather Pedersen
Administrative Program Assistant
Phone: 541-737-0586
Email: heather.pedersen@oregonstate.edu
Pet Memorial program, student services, room reservations, badges, webmaster, and general office admin.
 
Alex Rowell
Wellness Program Coorindator and Staff Counselor
Phone: 541-737-2131
Counseling consulations and services; wellness services for students.
 
 
Lyn Smith-Gloria
Marketing and Communications
Phone: 541-737-3844
Email: Lyn.Smith-Gloria@oregonstate.edu
Public relations, news media liason, publications, social media, and Pet Day.

 

Sara Smith
Events and Alumni Relations Coordinator
Phone: 541-737-6779
Email: sara.k.smith@oregonstate.edu
Event planning, alumni relations, student organization advisor, and scholarship coordination.

 

McDowell Veterinary Library 
Derrick Padar
Library Technician
541-737-6782
Derrick.Padar@oregonstate.edu
Library administion, CVM archilves, and book donations.