Academic Faculty

Ronald Mandsager, DVM DACVA

Dr. Ron Mandsager
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Ronald Mandsager
Anesthesiology

Interim Associate Director
Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Magruder Hall
541-737-2858 (reception)
541-737-8651 (fax)
Ron.Mandsager@oregonstate.edu

Lia Danelishvili

Dr. Lia Danelishvili
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Assistant Professor

208 Dryden Hall
541-737-6544 (voice mail)
541-737-6532 (reception)         
541-737-2730 (fax)
Lia.Danelishvili@oregonstate.edu

 

Research Interests

My research is mainly focused on identification and characterization of virulence factors involved in the intracellular survival of Mycobacterium tuberculosis (the etiological agent of Tuberculosis) and Mycobacterium avium (prevalent pathogen in HIV-patients). I identify M. tuberculosis effector proteins secreted within the human macrophages and dissecting cellular processes, targeted by these effectors, through genetic, bioinformatics and proteomic approaches to gain insights and establish the mechanism of mycobacterium pathogenesis. I also study the bacterial response to anti-tuberculosis compounds (new and in use ones) to understand fundamental aspects of M. tuberculosis response to therapy. The multidisciplinary approaches employing bacterial genetics, high throughput screening libraries, gene knockout systems, cell biology, high-resolution microscopy and mass-spectrometric techniques are used in the laboratory. 

 

 

Helen Diggs

Dr. Helen Diggs
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Director, Laboratory Animal Resources Center/Campus Attending Veterinarian
Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine

Oregon State University
Research Office
Corvallis, Oregon  97331

Phone: 541-737-6213
FAX: 541-737-5637
Helen.Diggs@oregonstate.edu
 

Stuart C. Helfand

Dr. Stuart Helfand
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Professor
Oncology
Small Animal Internal Medicine

268 Magruder Hall
541-737-4812 (hospital reception)
541-737-4818 (fax)
Stuart.Helfand@oregonstate.edu

Jennifer Warnock, DVM, PhD, DACVS

Jennifer Warnock
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Assisant Professor
Small Animal Surgery

287 Magruder Hall
541-737-4812 (reception)
541-737-4818 (fax)
Jennifer.Warnock@oregonstate.edu

Kirk Miller

Dr. Kirk Miller
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Shelter Medicine

Oregon Humane Society, Portland, Oregon
503-285-7722 x421 (voice mail)
503-758-9549
SAhospital@oregonstate.edu

Michelle Steinauer

Dr. Michelle Steinauer
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Assistant Professor
Parasitology

212A Dryden Hall
541-737-7603 (voice mail)
541-737-2730 (fax)
Michelle.Steinauer@oregonstate.edu

Kathy O'Reilly

Dr. Kathy O'Reilly
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

 

Associate Professor, Senior Research
Bacteriology

541-737-6532 (reception)
541-737-2730 (fax)
kathy.o'reilly@oregonstate.edu

Mahfuzur Sarker

Dr. Mafuzur Sarker
E-Mail: 
Email contact form

Professor
Bacterial Pathogenesis
College of Science: Department of Microbiology

216 Dryden Hall
541-737-6918 (voice mail)
541-737-2730 (fax)
sarkerm@oregonstate.edu