Dean's Office Contacts

Office of the Dean
College Of Veterinary Medicine
200 Magruder Hall
Hours: 8 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.  1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

The Dean’s Office handles administration and student services. We are your support center and strive to provide friendly service to ease you through your four years of the professional DVM program.

Dr. Sue Tornquist
Lois Bates Acheson Dean

541-737-2098
Susan.Tornquist@oregonstate.edu

Student Services

Jolene Bunce
Student Services Coordinator

541-737-2268
jolene.bunce@oregonstate.edu
Student advisor and student records, course scheduling and registration, graduation clearance.

Tess Collins
Admissions Coordinator

541-737-6985
tess.collins@oregonstate.edu
Admissions and transfer advising, prospective student information, CVM recruitment and outreach.

Administration  

Carrie Compton
Dean's Office Receptionist

541-737-0587
carrie.compton@oregonstate.edu
Receptionist, Pet Memorial program; ID Badges; Room reservations, calendars.

Rhonda Hankins
Executive Assistant to the Dean

541-737-6776
rhonda.hankins@oregonstate.edu
Arranges appointments with the dean; scholarship coordination; development and alumni liaison.

Kelley Marchbanks
Director of Development

541-231-0931
kelley.marchbanks@oregonstate.edu
Responsible for all fundraising efforts involving or benefitting the College.

TBD
Events and Alumni Relations Coordinator

541-737-6779
TBD
Event planning, alumni relations, student organization advisor, and scholarship coordination.

Lyn Smith-Gloria
Marketing and Communications

541-737-3844
Lyn.Smith-Gloria@oregonstate.edu
Public relations, news media liason, publications, social media, and website; Pet Day.

McDowell Veterinary Library 

Derrick Padar
Library Technician
541-737-6782
Derrick.Padar@oregonstate.edu